Dark Horse to Release The Flutter Collection

MILWAUKIE, Ore., (March 21, 2018)—The entire Flutter saga in a single volume for the first time! Dark Horse will collect Jennie Wood (FUBAR: Empire of the Rising Dead) and Jeff McComsey’s (Mother Russia) popular series with gorgeous colors by Chris Goodwin (Flutter) into a beautiful trade. Originally published by 215 INK, Dark Horse’s The Flutter Collection collects volumes one to three of Flutter.

Flutter follows the adventures of 15-year-old Lily as she shape-shifts into a boy to get the girl, and chaos ensues when she pretends to be someone she’s not. While coming to terms with who she is and what she has done, Lily learns that life as a boy can also be difficult and that she can’t just run away from her problems. With her loved ones in danger, she returns to St. Charles to live as Jesse and protect them. But knowing what she’s capable of, can Lily be content as a popular high school varsity quarterback? Then, Lily gets stuck in a body while shape-shifting, but not just any body—her mother’s. Forced to see the world through the eyes of her estranged mother, Lily must accept that she’ll never live a “normal life” in order to fulfill her true destiny.

The Flutter Collection goes on sale October 3, 2018, and is available for preorder on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and at your local comic shop. This 352-page trade paperback retails for $24.99.

Praise for Flutter:

“A truly thrilling graphic novel.”—Gail Simone

“One of the 15 best indie comics of the year.”—Bleeding Cool

Flutter is one of the year’s best LGBT graphic novels.”—Jacob Anderson-Minshall, The Advocate


Share now!

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow Us

Scroll to Top