Following the addition of South American servers to the game, Hunt: Showdown will offer a limited-time 20% discount during free Steam weekend

FRANKFURT, Germany – Aug. 9, 2018 – Hunt: Showdown will be free to play on Steam from Thursday, Aug. 9, at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. CEST to Monday, Aug. 13, at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. CEST. During that time, the game will also be on sale for 20% off. The free weekend event also coincides with the addition of South American servers to the game, bringing a new continent of players to the action, and a brand-new set of six Steam trading cards to collect and trade. The game can be downloaded now here.

Currently, Hunt: Showdown is in early access, and constant updates bring new content and further optimizations to the game on a monthly basis. Shortly after the free weekend, the game will see the addition of the Water Devil, a new AI that will make wading through the Louisiana swamps where the game is set even more dangerous.

Hunt_Showdown_Water_Devil_Teaser_Screenshot_02

Hunt: Showdown is a multiplayer, first-person bounty hunting game that combines the action, thrill and tension of multiple genres into a unique new gaming experience. During each match, up to ten players track and kill monsters solo or in teams of two, then have to fight to get off of the map with the prize before another Hunter takes them out. Watch the full trailer right here, or Read about the game and keep track of the latest updates and news over on the Hunt: Showdown website.

Comments

comments