HELM, the Eisner-Nominated Fantasy Series, Gets Collected into a TPB for the First Time

Enter the world of HELM, an Eisner-nominated epic fantasy adventure in the tradition of Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, and Game of Thrones.

Set in a vast and ancient land plagued by racism, riots, and rebellion, HELM is the sweeping saga of Eldrick Spellsong Jr., a college dropout who unknowingly holds the key to unlocking an age-old secret. Readers will journey along with the mysterious Luna Lumere, as she flees the clutches of the evil Legion, in search of Eldrick. Together, with an unforgettable cast of adventurers, villains, and scoundrels at their side, they will traverse the dark and dangerous world of HELM in search of the legendary Bastard King.

“I think there’s something for everyone in this story,” comments creator/writer Jehanzeb Hasan. “It’s made for contemporary readers but kids, teens, adults… they might all find something to latch onto here. There’s light-hearted comedy, drama, action, romance… If you’re a child of the 80’s, or even late-70’s, I think you may especially appreciate HELM because you’ll recognize many of the threads that link this story with some of the classic adventures we grew up on.”

helmvol1_1

Originally a web series, HELM was nominated for an Eisner in the category of Best Digital Comic in 2017. HELM BOOK 1: HARBINGER will be available in a comic book store near you on September 26th, 2018. Preorder the book using Diamond item code JUL181434.

HELM BOOK 1: HARBINGER
Writer(s): Jehanzeb Hasan
Artist Name(s): Mauricio Caballero
Cover Artist(s): Mauricio Caballero
160 pgs./ T / FC
$14.99

What people are saying about Helm:

“There’s a lot to be said for the world building that’s going on. …there’s a very deliberate attempt at individualizing not just the characters but all the locations, all the artifacts that they pick up, all of their gear… I think that adds a lot to not only the background character development and story, but also the overall world-building.” (The Comics Alternative)

Comments

comments