There is a hidden nation. A nation of magic and madness, one that exists in all the forgotten spaces. Your basement, your attic, the haunted house down the street, anyone of those might be a part of the Backways. 

Anna Merrick lost someone in the Backways, and she’ll stop at NOTHING to get them back. Even if it means unleashing something unimaginable. 

Backways #1

From Justin Jordan (STRAYER, Green Lantern: New Guardians) and Eleonora Carlini (BatgirlDoctor Who) comes the BRAND NEW series of magic, mystery and mayhem that is sure to appeal to fans of Harry Potter & The Chronicles of Narnia!

“There’s nothing else on the shelves like Backways. It’s a fun story in a world like you’ve never seen, but if that doesn’t sell you on it, just look at Eleonora’s art.”
“This is my second series with Aftershock, and I’ve really enjoyed working with them. They’ve helped me tell the stories I wanted to tell better than I could tell them on my own, which is what I am always looking for in a creative partner.”

 

Backways #1 2

 

BACKWAYS #1 / $3.99 / 32 pages / Color / on sale 12/20/17

writer: Justin Jordan

artist: Eleonora Carlini

colorist Silvie Tidei

letterer: Marshall Dillon

cover AEleonora Carlini & Silvie Tidei

cover B: Ben Templesmith

 

Save

 

Save

Save

Comments

comments